The MAEC - Museo dell'Accademia Etrusca is housed in the Medieval Palazzo Casali and does not have access for the disabled.
Address: Piazza Signorelli, 9
Telephone: 0575.630415 - 0575.637235
Founded in 1728, the Museo dell'Accademia Etrusca boasts an important collection of archaeological artefacts and art that spans from the Egyptians to the modern artist Gino Severini
Among the highlights of the collection there is a magnificent Etruscan bronze chandelier, as well as all the jewels unearthed at the Tumulo del Sodo dig, the Tabula Cortonensis, a medallion by Luca Signorelli and the Annunciation by Pietro da Cortona
April 1st – October 31st: 10am-7pm
November 1st – March 31st: 10am-5pm, (closed Mondays)
Closed 25th December
Guided tours of the museum can be arranged by calling the specialist agency Aion Cultura.
Also organised by Aion Cultura, the museum has facilities for students to take part in small art history teaching labs.
Info and bookings: 0575 637235 or send an e-mail to email@example.com